Skip to Main Content
Find Books & Articles
Search the Catalog for books, articles, & journals
Search databases individually
INFO & HELP
- For help use this form Contact/Request, text 406-233-9103, or email library@milescc.edu - available daily 9am-8:30pm
- The library is open Mon-Thurs, 7:30am-4:30pm and Fri., 7:30am-4:00pm
- Jerusha Shipstead (library director) - if you text or email, I'll be reaching out to you!
- Mary Strouf (assistant) - is available most days 11am-3:45pm
Music Sites
EThOS
Be sure to limit to items available (free)
RISM Catalog
RISM's database offers the most comprehensive documentation available for music manuscripts and printed music for the time between 1600 and 1800. It continues to grow through monthly updates and averages around 30,000 new records anually.
Open Access | Multidisciplinary
BASE academic search engine
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
BBC Country Profiles
Provides an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
Data USA
Advanced data analytics and visualization tell stories about American places, occupations, industries and education
Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
GovInfo
Free public access to more than a million official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Knoema Free
Knoema is a search engine for data seamlessly connecting public and private sources and making data discoverable and accessible to information workers. Knoema does for data what Google did for websites and the Internet overall. It makes it trivial to find data when you need it and make a story out of it.
OECD Data Explorer
Find data and statistics on topics including Agriculture, Development, Economy, Education, Energy, Environment, Finance, Government, Health, Innovation and Technology, Jobs, and Society.
Open Research Library
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
RefSeek Academic
RefSeek is a web search engine for students and researchers that aims to make academic information easily accessible to everyone. RefSeek searches more than five billion documents, including web pages, books, encyclopedias, journals, and newspapers.
Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar provides free, AI-driven search and discovery tools, and open resources for the global research community.We index over 200 million academic papers sourced from publisher partnerships, data providers, and web crawls.
SpringerOpen
SpringerOpen journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.
UNESCO Resources
Access UNESCO publication, statistical, and photobank resources.
World Bank Open Data
Search global health, economy, education, development and environment data. Provided by World Bank Group.
